Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

The graduate curriculum at SOU offers a wide variety of programs tailored to the needs of our diverse student body.students

Programs in management, education, counseling, and environmental education, to name a few, are geared to developing and enhancing student abilities in their chosen career paths. Students can expect meaningful and up-to-date coursework provided by a well-qualified, caring faculty. Students develop a program of study in consultation with designated advisors, subject to the major school and graduate study requirements.

Explore the graduate programs outlined below to find the program that best suits your career plans:

Each graduate program at SOU is administered by its respective academic division or program. Students seeking information about specific programs should contact the graduate coordinator of the academic program regarding the graduate degree or licensing program. If you have general questions, call the SOU Graduate Office at 541-552-6113.

Graduate Coordinators

   

 

Applied Mathematics: Professional Science Master's in Applied Mathematics

Dr. Kemble Yates

541-552-6578 kyates@sou.edu

Business: Master in Business Administration

Dr. Mark Siders

541-552-6709 sidersm@sou.edu

Business: Master in Management

Dr. René Ordoñez

541-552-6720
ordonez@sou.edu

Computer Science: Master of Science in Applied Computer Science (PSM)

Pete Nordquist

541-552-6148
nordquip@sou.edu

Education: MA/MS in Education (MEd)

Dr. Dennis Jablonski

541-552-8914
jablonsD@sou.edu

Education: Master of Arts in Teaching

Dr. Erin Wilder- Early Childhood/Elem
and Elementary/Middle)

541-552-6935
wildere@sou.edu

Dr. Roni Adams (Middle/High School)

541-552-8253
adamsr@sou.edu

Education: MA/MS in Education, Special Education

Dr. Gregg Gassman

541-552-6095
gassmang@sou.edu

Environmental Education: Master of Science in Environmental Education

Dr. Michael Parker

541-552-6749
parker@sou.edu

Foreign Languages: Master of Arts in Spanish Language Teaching

Dr. Anne Connor

541-552-6743, connora@sou.edu

Foreign Languages: Master of Arts in French Language Teaching

Dr. Daniel Morris

541-552-6740 morris@sou.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies: MA/MS in Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Garth Pittman

541-552-6671 pittman@sou.edu

Music: Master of Music Performance

Dr. Alexander Tutunov

541-552-6541
tutunov@sou.edu

Psychology: MA/MS in Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Douglas Smith

541-552-6948 smithdou@sou.edu

Theatre Arts: Master of Theatre Studies in Production and Design

Dr. Eric Levin

541-552-6364
levine@sou.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Dr. Jody Waters

541-552-6121
watersj@sou.edu