Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

2016-2017

Executive Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Student Body President Colin Davis assoupresident@sou.edu  
Student Body Vice President Tyler Takeshita assouvicepresident@sou.edu  
Internal Communications Officer Gina Sapyta assou@sou.edu  

Cabinet

     
Chief of Staff  Kellan Larson  
Finance and Administration Jeremy Nootenbloom assoutreasury@sou.edu  
Gender Equity and Sexual Diversity       
Jordan Land assougensex@sou.edu  
Governmental Affairs Emily Pfieffer assougovaffairs@sou.edu  
Multicultural Affairs Jamani Crockett assoumulticultural@sou.edu  
Public Relations Daryl Maplethorpe     
assoupr@sou.edu  
ROAP: Recreation, Outdoor, 
and Athletic Programs
Alex Stork assouroap@sou.edu  
Student Advocacy Elena Zamarripa-Gray assoustudentadvocate@sou.edu  
Sustainability Sydney Lund assousustain@sou.edu  

Legislative Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Leadership

     
Speaker of the Senate Erica Lautrup assousenate@sou.edu  
Vice Speaker of the Senate Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu      

Senators

     
Arts & Performance Oneta Cantlon            cantlono@sou.edu         
Athletics & Recreation Tyler Burke burket@sou.edu  
Business, Communication, &
Environmental Studies
Matthew Soloway solowaym@sou.edu  
Campus Life & Housing Tyler Jeffries jefferiet@sou.edu  
Clubs & Organizations Alexis Phillips phillipa1@sou.edu  
Education, Health, & Leadership  Tyler Luebbert luebbertt@sou.edu  
Environmental Affairs Lindsey Swanson swansonl@sou.edu  
Gender Equity & Sexual Diversity Vacant  
Humanities & Culture Lauren Aldana aldanal@sou.edu  
International Jawwad AbuSaleh abusalej1@sou.edu  
Multicultlural Affairs Neisha Bhagwandin bhagwande@sou.edu  
Non-Traditional, Military Affairs &
Higher Education Center
Riley McDuffey mcduffeyr@sou.edu  
Social Sciences Leo McCaffrey
mccaffrel@sou.edu  

Science, Technology, Engineering,&
Mathematics (STEM)

Reeya Shresthna
shresthar@sou.edu  

 Judicial Branch

 Position

 Name

 Email

Office Hours

Chief Justice                               Brandon Zarringham assoujudicial@sou.edu   
Associate Justice      
Associate Justice      
Associate Justice