Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Please see our Course Scheduling page to find out when specific Biology elective courses are offered.

 

All full-time faculty advise Biology majors and General Studies or Interdisciplinary students with an interest in Biology.

 

Pre-Professional Programs Leading to Specialities in:
Student InterestAdvisor
Chiropractic Page
Dental Hygiene Page
Dentistry Roden
Medical Technology Page
Medicine May, Oline, Schroeder
Physician Assistant May, Schroeder , Oline
Occupational Therapy  May
Optometry Page
Veterinary Medicine Oswald

 


 

 

 

Sub-Disciplines in Biology

Student InterestAdvisor
Animal Behavior Ferguson
Animal Physiology Oswald
Botany Roden
Cell & Molecular Biology Oline, Page
Ecology Parker, Welden,
Entomology Ferguson, Schroeder
Evolution Oline
Forensics May
Genetics Oline
Invertebrate Biology Ferguson, Schroeder
Microbiology Page
Vertebrate Biology Janes, Parker, May

 

Education
Student InterestAdvisor
Integrated Science Contact the Education Department
Secondary Education Contact the Education Department

 

Faculty Offices
NameOfficePhoneE Mail
Christianson, Roger
E-130
552-6747 rchristi@sou.edu
Ferguson, Carol
E-121
552-6748 Ferguson@sou.edu
Fleeger, Barbara
E-126
552-6807 fleegerb@sou.edu
Janes, Stewart
D-104
552-6797 janes@sou.edu
May, Richard
E-213
552-6867 MayR@sou.edu
Oline, David
E-128
552-6799 OlineD@sou.edu
Oswald, Christine
E-123
552-6864 Oswald@sou.edu
Page, Kathleen
E-122
552-6788 Page@sou.edu
Parker, Michael
E-221/222
552-6796 Parker@sou.edu
Roden, John
D-105
552-6798 rodenJ@sou.edu
Schroeder, Peter
E-120
552-6871 pschroeder@sou.edu
Welden, Charles
E-127
552-6868 Welden@sou.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Name Room Phone email
Cross, Stephen   552-8540 scross@sou.edu
Lang, Frank     frlang@charter.net
Nitsos, Ronald   552-6869 Rnitsos@sou.edu
Southworth, Darlene
E-220
552-6865 southwor@sou.edu