Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Enrollment Services

Academic Services

Registration Timetable for Fall 2008

Sunday, May 18 - Friday, October 3, 2008

Currently enrolled and readmitted, former students are eligible to register according to the prioritized schedule below. The schedule lists the date and time a particular group of students may start registering for classes based on the number of completed hours. You will be able to register in SISWeb any time after your designated start time.

Holds on your account: if you have registration holds on your account you will not be able to register. Please check your holds via SISWeb (Student & Financial Aid / Student Account / View Holds). Make sure you take care of the holds, prior to your scheduled registration time. If you have a revolving charge hold, you can resolve that yourself in SISWeb by electronically agreeing to the Revolving Charge Agreement (Student & Financial Aid / Student Account / Sign Revolving Charge Agreement).

Sunday, May 18 8:00 a.m. Graduate Students, Admitted Masters, Post-Bac and Post-Bac Nongrad
Monday, May 19 6:00 a.m. Seniors (165 credits or more)
Tuesday, May 20 6:00 a.m. Seniors (135 – 164 credits)
Thursday, May 22 6:00 a.m. Juniors (113 – 134 credits)
Friday, May 23 6:00 a.m. Juniors (90 – 112 credits)
Tuesday, May 27 6:00 a.m. Sophomores (68 - 89 credits)
Wednesday, May 28 6:00 a.m. Sophomores (45 – 67 credits)
Thursday, May 29 6:00 a.m. Freshmen (16 - 44 credits)
Friday, May 30 6:00 a.m. Freshmen (0 – 15 credits)
Monday, August 18
8:00 a.m. Non-admitted students
Through Friday, October 3   Continued registration and schedule adjustment for currently enrolled and former readmitted students.

Students newly admitted for Fall 2008 must participate in Raider Registration Days. Visit the Admissions website or contact the Admissions Office for further information.

Newly admitted transfer students (those with over 36 transferable credits completed) for Fall 2008 should attend Raider Registration Transfer Day, Friday, June 27. Visit the Admissions website or contact the Admissions Office for further information.