Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

AlissaArp

Ecological Physiology, Adaptation to Environment

Dr. Alissa Arp
Professor of Biology
Office: TA 116
Phone: 541-552-6253
arpa@sou.edu

Dittmer

Geology 

Eric Dittmer
Professor Emeritus of Geology & Environmental Studies 

Office: SC 065
Phone: 541-552-6496
dittmer@sou.edu

 Gutrich

Environmental & Ecological Economics

Dr. John J. Gutrich
Professor of Environmental Science & Policy

Office: TA 113
Phone: 541-552-6482
gutrichj@sou.edu

Dr. Hunsaker photo

Environmental Sciences

Dr. Don Hunsaker
Instructor

Office: SC 065
Phone: 541-552-8183
hunsakerd@sou.edu

 Jessup

Botany 

Dr. Steven Jessup
Associate Professor of Botany

Office: SC 066
Phone: 541-552-6804
jessup@sou.edu

Greg Jones picture

Climatology & Geospatial Analysis

Dr. Gregory Jones
Chair, Professor of Geography & Environmental Science

Office: TA 101A
Phone: 541-552-6758
gjones@sou.edu

Charles Lane Picture in Truck

Hydrogeology 

Dr. Charles Lane
Professor of Geology

Office: SC 064
Phone: 541-552-6479
lane@sou.edu

Environmental Sociology

Dr. Mark Shibley
Professor of Sociology

Office: TA 214
Phone: 541-552-6761
shibleym@sou.edu

 Vincent M. Smith

Human Ecology, Environmental Sociology, Agroecology, Geospatial Analysis

Dr. Vincent M. Smith
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Environmental Studies
Office:  TA 218, SC104
Phone:  541-552-6802
smithv3@sou.edu

Community Ecology

Dr. Charles Welden
Professor of Plant Ecology

Office: SC 366
Phone: 541-552-6868
welden@sou.edu

 

 Affiliate Environmental Studies Faculty

Acklin 

Land Use Planning

Pat Acklin
Associate Professor of Geography

Dept. of Social Sciences, Policy & Culture
Office: TA 112
Phone: 541-552-6786
acklin@sou.edu

Interview with Pat Acklin               

 

Comparative Environmental Management Systems

Dr. John Richards
Professor of Geography

Dept. of Social Sciences, Policy & Culture
Taylor Hall 119
Phone: 541-552-6281 
Fax: 541-552-6439
Email: richards@sou.edu

Tveskov

Cultural Resource Management

Dr. Mark Tveskov
Associate Professor of Anthropology

Dept. of Social Sciences, Policy & Culture
Office: TA 230
Phone: 541-552-6345
tveskovm@sou.edu

Interview with Mark Tveskov

 

Staff

Linda1 

Linda LaGasse
Office Coordinator
Environmental Studies, Greenhouse, Center for Sustainability
Office: TA 101B
Phone: 541-552-7080

lagassel@sou.edu