Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

The graduate curriculum at SOU offers a wide variety of programs tailored to the needs of our diverse student body.students

Programs in management, education, counseling, and environmental education, to name a few, are geared to developing and enhancing student abilities in their chosen career paths. Students can expect meaningful and up-to-date coursework provided by a well-qualified, caring faculty. Students develop a program of study in consultation with designated advisors, subject to the major school and graduate study requirements.

Explore the graduate programs outlined below to find the program that best suits your career plans:

Each graduate program at SOU is administered by its respective school. Students seeking information about specific programs should contact the graduate coordinator of the school regarding the graduate degree or licensing program. If you have general questions, call the SOU Admissions Office at 541-552-6411.

Graduate Coordinators

   

 

Applied Mathematics: Professional Science Master's in Applied Mathematics

 Dr. Kemble Yates

 541-552-6578 kyates@sou.edu

Business: Master in Business Administration

Dr. Mark Siders

541-552-6709 sidersm@sou.edu

Business: Master in Management

Dr. Mark Siders

541-552-6709
sidersm@sou.edu

Computer Science: Master of Science in Applied Computer Science

Dr. Kevin Sahr

541-552-6978
sahrk@sou.edu

Education: MA/MS in Education (MEd)

Dr. Gerry McCain

541-552-6934, mccaing@sou.edu

Education: Master of Arts in Teaching

Dr. Amy Belcastro

541-552-8245 belcasta@sou.edu

Dr. John King

541-552-6261 kingjo@sou.edu

Education: MA/MS in Education, Special Education

Dr. Gregg Gassman

541-552-6095, gassmang@sou.edu

Environmental Education: Master of Science in Environmental Education

Dr. Stewart Janes

541-552-6797, janes@sou.edu

Foreign Languages: Master of Arts in Spanish Language Teaching

 Dr. Anne Connor

 541-552-6743, connora@sou.edu

Foreign Languages: Master of Arts in French Language Teaching

 Dr. Daniel Morris

 541-552-6740 morris@sou.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies: MA/MS in Interdisciplinary Studies

Dr. Garth Pittman

541-552-6671, pittman@sou.edu

Music: Master of Music Performance

Dr. Vicki Purslow

 541-552-6583,
purslowv@sou.edu

Psychology: MA/MS in Mental Health Counseling

Dr. Douglas Smith

541-552-6948, smithdou@sou.edu

Theatre Arts: Master of Theatre Studies in Production and Design

Dr. Eric Levin

541-552-6364, levine@sou.edu

 Dean of Graduate Studies

 Dr. Susan Walsh

 541-552-6122, walsh@sou.edu