Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

 

A business primer for entrepreneurs thinking about starting a business

Get the important information you need to know before you start your business in southern Oregon.  This 3-hour FREE workshop provides the "nuts and bolts" and more to help you succeed.  Extensive handouts will be provided.

Workshop topics include:

  • Reality Check - What does it take to succeed?
  • Feasibility - Evaluating your idea
  • Legal Structures - Which one is right for you?
  • Registration & Licensing - State and Local Rules, Regulations and Licensing Requirements
  • Business Plan Basics - What goes into a business plan?
  • Good Business Practices - Establishing operational methods

Evening Workshops 

5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m. (Registration at 5:15 p.m.)

 

Morning Workshops

9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (Registration at 8:45 a.m.)

  • Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014
  • Thursday, May 8, 2014
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014
              
  • Friday, December 13, 2013
  • Friday, February 28, 2014
  • Friday, March 28, 2014
  • Friday, April 18, 2014
  • Friday, May 30, 2014
  • Friday, June 27, 2014

Click here to view the flyer (.pdf)


To register, call our office at 541-552-8300 or click here to register online.