Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Listed below are the 2015-16 Faculty Senate Members. Members' office phone numbers, committee assignments, constituencies and terms are listed. 


2015-16 Faculty Senate Membership

Senator Phone Division Committee Term Term End
Rhett Bender 2-0652 OCA   First 2017-2018
Deborah Brown 2-6267 Undergraduate Studies Secretary, C on C, HP First 2016-2017
Alison Burke 2-8288 SS  EC First 2017-2018
Prakash Chenjeri 2-6034 HC  HP First 2017-2018
Curtis Feist 2‑6577 STEM   First 2016-2017
Carol Ferguson 2-6748 At-Large  Constitution, AC N/A 2015-2016
Marianne Golding 2-6741 HC  C on C First 2017-2018
Dennis Jablonski 2-8914 DEHL   HP First 2017-2018
Laura Jones 2-6225 DEHL  EC Second 2016-2017
Laurie Kurutz 2-6366 At-Large  Constitution N/A 2017-2018
Donna Lane 2-8203 BCE  AC, C on C First 2016-2017
Richard May 2-6788 STEM  Constitution First 2016-2017
Dorothy Ormes 2-6850 Library   First 2016-2017
Erik Palmer 2-6880 BCE   First 2017-2018
Vicki Purslow 2-6538 OCA    First 2015-2016
Deborah Rosenberg 2-6690 OCA  AC, HP First 2016-2017
Steven Petrovic 2-6803 STEM   First 2016-2017
Larry Shrewsbury 2-6583 At-Large  Chair, AC, Webmaster N/A 2017-2018
Dennis Slattery 2-6491 BCE  Vice Chair, AC, BC, EC First  2016-2017 
Doug Smith 2-6948 SS    First 2017-2018
Ariel Tumbaga 2-7047 At-Large   N/A 2017-2018
Mark Tveskov 2-6345 SS  HP First 2017-2018
Erin Wilder 2‑6953 DEHL  HP Second 2016-2017


2015-2016 Faculty Senate Advisory Council



Senate Chair Larry Shrewsbury
Vice Chair Dennis Slattery
Secretary Deborah Brown
Past Chair David Carter
Senator Carol Ferguson
Senator Deborah Rosenberg
Senator Donna Lane


2015-2016 Other Faculty Representation


Position Name
AOF Kemble Yates
IFS Amy Belcastro, Donna Lane
UPB Mark Tveskov





Key to Committee Abbreviations:

AC = Advisory Council
AOF = Association of Oregon Faculty
BC = Budget Committee
C on C = Committee on Committees
EC = Election Committee
HP = Hearing Panel and Committees
IFS = Interinstitutional Faculty Senate
UPB = University Planning Board