Skip Navigation

Southern Oregon University

Pre-College Youth Programs

We are offering the popular and helpful SAT PREP for ages 15-18 in Fall, Winter and Spring.

SAT Prep 
Ages 15-18
This SAT prep class will provide you with effective strategies for answering both the verbal and math sections of the test as well as honing your writing skills for the essay portion. You will review important subject matter, learn to control test anxiety, learn how to manage your time during the test, and gain helpful tips to have a positive SAT experience. The SAT study guide is included in the course fee of $240.

Fall 2015 Section:
Tuesday, October 13 through Thursday, November 5
Tuesday and Thursday evenings 6:00-8:00
Location: SOU Campus Campbell Center, Room E
Instructor: Anna Schatz
SAT TEST DATE: Saturday, November 7
ACT TEST DATE: Saturday, October 24

Winter 2016 Section:

Tuesday, February 9 through Thursday, March 3
Tuesday and Thursday evenings 6:00-8:00
Location: HEC SOU Campus Campbell Center, Room E
Instructor: Anna Schatz
SAT TEST DATE: Saturday, March 5
ACT TEST DATE: Saturday, April 9

Spring 2016 Section I:
Tuesday, April 12 through Thursday, May 5
Tuesday and Thursday evenings 6:00-8:00
Location: SOU Campus Campbell Center, Room E
Instructor: Anna Schatz
SAT TEST DATE: Saturday, May 7
ACT TEST DATE: Saturday, June 11

Spring 2016 Section II:
Tuesday, May 10 through Thursday, June 2
Tuesday and Thursday evenings 6:00-8:00
Location: SOU Medford Campus, Higher Education Center, Room 120
Instructor: Anna Schatz
SAT TEST DATE: Saturday, June 4
ACT TEST DATE: Saturday, June 11