

Class of 2026	Class of 2027	Class of 2028
Colet Allen	Myrna Hall	Jane Ballback
Mary Devlin	John Schuyler	Tony Davis
Ann Magill	Sarah Tisch	Tom Woosnam

## 2025-26 OLLI Council Meeting Minutes June 11, 2025 Campbell Center Room A 3:30-5:30 pm

**Council:** Colet Allen, Mary Devlin, Ann Magill, Myrna Hall, John Schuyler, Sarah Tisch, Tony Davis, Tom Woosnam **Absent:** Jane Ballback **On Zoom**: Heather Ingraham

Committee Chairs: Anne Coleman, Ginny Blankinship, Lorraine Vail, Karla Langland On Zoom:

Members and Staff: Laura Simonds, Joyce Avery On Zoom: Paul Christy

- 1. The meeting was called to order by President Schuyler at 4:09 PM.
- 2. The agenda was approved with flexibility (Tisch, Hall)
  - A. Corrections to the agenda:
    - 1) Add to the Proposed Slate of Officers:
      - a) President John Schuyler
      - b) Vice President/President-elect -Sarah Tisch
      - c) Secretary-Mary Devlin
      - d) Treasurer Myrna Hall
    - 2) Add dinner at El Paraiso, 545 Clover Lane following the meeting.
- 3. Election of Council Officers
  - A. Proposed Slate of Officers Laura Simonds
    - 1) President John Schuyler
    - 2) Vice President/President-elect -Sarah Tisch
    - 3) Secretary-Mary Devlin
    - 4) Treasurer Myrna Hall
  - B. Nominations from the floor Laura Simonds
    - 1) There were no additional nominations from the floor.
  - C. MOTION I move to close the nominations (Allen, Magill) PASSED
  - D. Voting by Written Ballot
  - E. Counting of Ballots Laura Simonds and Megan Rutherford
  - F. Report of Election Results
    - 1) Unanimous vote for all candidates

- 4. Appointment of Standing Committee Chairs John Schuyler
  - A. Communications TBD
  - B. Curriculum Anne Coleman and Ginny Blankinship (co-chairs)
  - C. Fundraising Dwight Wilson
  - D. Finance Myrna Hall
  - E. LRDC Sarah Tisch
  - F. Membership TBD
  - G. Programs and Activities Karla Langland
  - H. Venue and Technology Lorraine Vail

**MOTION** I move to accept the Standing Committee Chair appointments as presented (Devlin, Davis) **PASSED** 

- 5. Appointment of Standing Committee Liaisons John Schuyler
  - A. Communications Jane Ballback
  - B. Curriculum Tom Woosnam
  - C. Fundraising Mary Devlin
  - D. LRDC Sarah Tisch
  - E. Membership Colet Allen
  - F. Programs and Activities Tony Davis
  - G. Venue and Technology Ann Magill

**MOTION** I move to accept the Standing Committee Liaison appointments as presented. (Magill, Tisch) **PASSED** 

- 6. Additional Remarks
  - A. John thanked the new council members: Jane Ballback, Tony Davis, and Tom Woosnam.
  - B. John thanked the new officers: Mary Devlin, Myrna Hall, and Sarah Tisch.
  - C. John urged members to look at the updated calendar and put relevant dates on their 2026 calendars.
  - D. John asked for recommendations for vacant committee chair positions
  - E. John switched his VP name tag for a President's nametag.
  - F. Laura was presented with a gift certificate for an Ashland business.
- 7. The meeting was adjourned at 4:24 pm.
- 8. Dinner at El Paraiso, 545 Clover Lane